senior-exercise-634x300

Click Here For Area Support Groups & Activities

The following links provide resources for various movement disorders.

ALS Association |  http://www.alsa.org/

Alzheimer’s Disease Association |  http://www.alz.org/index.asp

Alzheimer’s Disease Education and Referral (ADEAR Center) |  http://www.alzheimers.org/

American Association for Geriatric Psychiatry |  http://www.aagponline.org/

National Aphasia Association |  http://www.aphasia.org/

National Ataxia Foundation (NFA) |  http://www.ataxia.org/

Autism Research Institute |  http://www.autism.com/ari/

Growing Minds Autism Programs |  http://www.autism-programs.com/

The Son-Rise Program…The Autism Treatment Center Of America |  http://www.autismtreatmentcenter.org/

Benign Essential Belpharospasm Research Foundation, Inc. (BEBRF) |  http://www.blepharospasm.org/

Brain Injury Association Inc. |  http://www.biausa.org/

Brain Injury Center |  http://www.braincenter.org/

Dementia Citizens – Applications & Games for the Brain |  http://www.dementiacitizens.org/

Brain Trauma Foundation |   http://www.braintrauma.org/site/PageServer

American Brain Tumor Association (ABTA) |  http://www.abta.org/

National Brain Tumor Foundation |  http://www.braintumor.org/GeneralMenu/

United Cerebral Palsy |  http://www.ucp.org/

Dystonia Medical Research Foundation (DMRF) |  http://www.dystonia-foundation.org/

WE MOVE |  http://www.wemove.org/

American Epilepsy Society |  http://www.aesnet.org/

The Epilepsy Foundation |  http://www.epilepsyfoundation.org/

National Fibromyalgia Association |  http://www.fmaware.org/site/PageServer

Guillain-Barre Syndrome Foundation International |  http://www.guillian-barre.com/

American Council for Headache Education (ACHE) |  http://www.achenet.org/

National Headache Foundation |  http://www.headaches.org/

Hemifacial Spasm Association |  http://www.hfs-assn.org/

Caring For People with Huntington’s Disease |  http://www.kumc.edu/hospital/huntingtons/

Huntington’s Disease Society of America |  http://www.hdsa.org/

National Multiple Sclerosis Society |  http://www.nationalmssociety.org/Chapters/TXH

Multiple Sclerosis Association of America (MSAA) |  http://www.msassociation.org/

Muscular Dystrophy Association |  http://www.mda.org/

Myasthenia Gravis Foundation of America (MGF) |  http://myasthenia.org/

Neurofibromatosis, Inc. |  http://www.nfinc.org/

National Neurofibromatosis Foundation |   http://www.ctf.org/

Charcot-Marie-Tooth Association |  http://www.charcot-marie-tooth.org/

The Neuropathy Association |  http://www.neuropathy.org/site/PageServer

Obsessive-Compulsive Foundation (OCF) |  http://www.ocfoundation.org/

American Chronic Pain Association, Inc. (ACPA) |  http://www.theacpa.org/

National Foundation for the Treatment of Pain |  http://www.paincare.org/

Spine Health |  http://www.spine-health.com/

National Parkinson Foundation, Inc. |  http://www.parkinson.org

Parkinson’s Disease Foundation |  http://www.pdf.org/

Parkinson’s Action Network |  http://www.parkinsonsaction.org/

Society for Progressive Supranuclear Palsy, Inc. (SPSP) |  http://www.psp.org/

Restless Legs Syndrome Foundation |  http://rls.org

American Academy of Sleep Medicine |  http://www.aasmnet.org/

American Sleep Apnea Association |  http://www.sleepapnea.org/

Center for Narcolepsy |  http://med.stanford.edu/school/Psychiatry/narcolepsy/

National Sleep Foundation |  http://www.sleepfoundation.org

Dysphonia Medical Research Foundation |  http://www.dystonia-foundation.org/

Dystonia, Inc. |  http://www.spasmodictorticollis.org/

National Spasmodic Torticollis Association (NSTA) |  http://www.spasmodictorticollis.org/

American Stroke Association |   http://www.strokeassociation.org/

National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke |  http://www.ninds.nih.gov/

National Stroke Association |  http://www.stroke.org

American Tinnitus Association |  http://www.ata.org/

Tourette Spectrum Disorder Association |  http://www.tourettesyndrome.org/

International Tremor Foundation |  http://www.essentialtremor.org/

Tremor Action Network |  http://www.tremoraction.org/

Trigeminal Neuralgia Association (TNA) |  http://www.fpa-support.org/

World Parkinson’s Coalition | http://www.worldpdcoalition.org/

SA MOVES, does not control, makes no guarantees, and disclaims any implied representations or warranties about the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, completeness, or appropriateness on these or any other sites on the Internet.

SA MOVES, does not endorse any of the views expressed in, or products and services offered by, these other sites.